The Vegan Community is Awesome

In today’s society, everyone is more connected, and the Vegan community is thriving!!! I have found so many resources, and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. 

I originally came across VeganMofo via the Vegan Melbourne web site, browsing members ‘is awesome! Everyone is so passionate and brings a different aspect to there pages! While I am highly unlikely to ever produce food as good looking on the food blogs, I am going to make it my goal to comment on peoples blogs more. The comments I have received on mine are awesome and so motivating!!!

I have been listening to the rawveganradio.com podcasts while at work over the last week. The people on there are so passionate, and while I do not agree with everything that they say, everyone is free to have their own opinions and can interpret facts/wisdom/beliefs in there own way.

Vegnews.com is another awesome website, and coming across there job listing page has perked my interest in really getting into the community and looking into working in the vegan/plant based food industry. While my current job is okay, I am not stimulated daily and that passionate about. So who knows, I will probably look into it deeper in a month or two. Am pretty excited by it though.

This leads onto World Vegan Day in Melbourne in November. At the very least I will be attending of course, but I also submitted the volunteer form. Hopefully I am no too late, as I would love to get involved one way or the other. I will also be looking to get involved the general Vegan Melbourne scene and get a chance to meet a bunch of interesting people!

The last site I will mention is veganbodybuilding.com. My girlfriend wants me to get fatter so she can have more of a pillow when she rests on my shoulder, of course I am not going to be doing that given I am scrawny in general and am eating like a fit king! However, I would like to build my strength up cause frankly I am as weak as they come. I do not want to be a bodybuilder, but would like to put a bunch of weight and size onto my sturdy 174cm~/65kg frame haha. So hopefully if I can jump into those forums my knowledge can continue to expand. And I would love to prove to my meat eating mates first hand that you must eat meat for protein 🙂

Wow, I could go on and on! But that’s all for now, I guess I will make a comprehensive links page down the side of this page in the next few days for my own good and hopefully some others can come across so snazzy sites that have not seen before!!!

1 thought on “The Vegan Community is Awesome

  1. yeah, the vegan community IS really awesome – all around the world! People are so willing to support each other, share ideas and recipes… and so on. It’s really great!

Leave a comment